Second issue in the “Favourites From The Classics” series, which was to run for 25 editions.

3CD Set
Released 1991
Cat No.: RDCD261-3 (RDC91941-3)
RD Code: KOV 002

3CD Set
Released 1992
Cat No.: RDCD461-3 (RDC92131-3)
RD Code: KOV 002 B

1        Magical Nights - Enchanting Melodies

                Suite from 'The Nutcracker'-London Symphony Orchestra cond. by Charles Gerhardt
1        Miniature Overture
2        March
3        Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy
4        Russian Dance (Trepak)
5        Arabian Dance
6        Chinese Dance
7        Dance Of The Flutes
8        Waltz Of The Flowers

9-19    Highlights from 'The Sleeping Beauty'-Royal Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Douglas Gamley

20-26  Highlights from 'Swan Lake'-New Symphony Orchestra Of London cond. by Sir Adrian Boult

2        Romantic Reflections

        Piano Concerto No.1 in B Flat Minor-Earl Wild, Piano, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra cond. Anatole Fistoulari
1      1st Movement
2      2nd Movement
3      3rd Movement

4      Symphony No.6 in B Minor ('Pathetique') - 1st Movement-London Festival Orchestra cond. by 
                                                                                            Alexander Gibson 
5      Waltz from Symphony No.5 in E Minor-New Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Jascha Horenstein
6      Andante Cantabile-London Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Massimo Freccia
7      Pas de Deus from Act II of 'The Nutcracker'-Royal Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Robert Mandell

3        Timeless Favourites

1      Fantasy Overture from 'Romeo And Juliet'-RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra  cond. by Charles Gerhardt
2      Marche Slave-London Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Charles MacKerras
3      Waltz from 'Serenade For Strings'-National Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Charles Gerhardt
4      Capriccio Italien-New Symphony Orchestra Of London cond. by Alexander Gibson 
5      Polonaise from 'Eugene Onegin'-Royal Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Oscar Danon
6      '1812' Overture-National Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Charles Gerhardt and Douglas Gamley


No comments:

Post a comment